Club Classic Fundraiser 2019


Club Classic Fundraiser June 14th, 15th and 16th 2019.

Kindly sponsored by Brian Geary Toyota – Raheen & Rathkeale.

A fantastic weekend of golf was in store for members and visitors alike on the very special occasion of 25 years continued sponsorship of our annual Club Classic by Brian Geary Toyota – Raheen  & Rathkeale. A full timesheet over the three days, continued good weather and an excellent course layout ensured that a great weekend was had by all involved. Thank you to Eamonn and the  Greenkeeping staff, John and the Office team, Damien and the Catering team, Ian and the Pro-Shop team, Tommy and the Classic Fundraising team, Paddy and the Course team and of course the many volunteers who gave so much of their time and energy in order to ensure that the weekend was such a success. Thanks once again to Brian Geary Snr, Brian Geary Jnr and Denis O Sullivan and the Toyota team in Raheen and Rathkeale for your continued support. A huge thank you to all who played over the three days of competition.

1st John Ryan/William Hanley/Declan Moooney/Edmund Ryan 102pts.

2nd Dan Donovan/Peter Donovan/Colin Cleary/Mike White 100pts.

3rd Ger Moloney/Colin Cleary/Tony Davern/Frank Geary 98pts.

Members Eddie Harrold/James Herbert/Con O Connor/Tim Roche 96pts.

Members Alister Lynch/Stephen Noonan/Seamus O Connor/Pat Hennessy 95pts.

4th Kathleen Holland/Maria Quinn/Peg Murphy/Margaret O Keeffe 98pts.

Beat Gross Alan Neville/Frank Neville/Frank Butler/Adam Mullen 73

Ladies Kathleen Holland/ Maria Quinn/Josephine Mulcahy/Margaret Barry 86pts.

Friday 1st Maurice Fitzgerald/Dave Madigan/John A Culhane/Liam Lynch 94pts.

Friday 2nd Ger Moloney/Tom Hogan/Liam Sheehy/Maurice Dolan 94pts.

Saturday 1st Eoin Lenihan/Pat Sheahan/Eoin Moroney/John Horgan 98pts.

Saturday 2nd John Hickey/Eamonn Hayes/ D Doolin/S Galvin 97pts.

Sunday 1st Mike Daly/Adrian Gilbert/Liam O Donnell/ Michael O Connor 97pts.

Sunday 2nd Michael Cregan/Peter O Dea/ Denis O Dea/John O Connell 97pts.

Junior Prize Ray O Reilly/Shane Barry/Ethan O Reilly/Calvin Quinn 95pts

Non GUI/ILGU team Ivan Neary/Chris Madigan/Mike Steele/Padraig McCarthy. 103pts.