All the latest results and fixtures

Mens Competitions

14 Hole Team Of Four

14 Hole Team of Four 02/02/2020 1st: Paddy Ivess (16), John O’Shea (18), Dominic Hayes (22), David Murphy (19). 75pts. read more

14 Hole Winter Challenge – January Results

14 Hole Open Winter Challenge Qualifier January Qualifiers 1st: Andy Meehan (10), Paul Brosnahan (11), Noel Sheahan (11), Martin Sheahan (15). 80pts. 2nd: Denis O Sullivan (12), Diarmuid Coleman (14), Jerry Coleman (16), David Murphy (19). 79pts... read more

14 Hole Team of Four Champagne Scramble

14 Hole Team of Four Champagne Scramble 26/01/2020 Over one hundred golfers took to the fairway’s today to play in our very popular Champagne Scramble.  After some early showers the sun came out and made for some very enjoyable golfing conditions.  Scoring was again very high and a count back was necessary to determine the winning team.  Well done to all that played and especially our prize winners. 1st: Denis O’Sullivan (12), Michael Moran (15), Richard Collins (16), David Murphy (19).... read more

Captain’s Drive In 2020

Captain’s Drive In 2020 Over one hundred and twenty golfers took to the fairways this morning to welcome in our Captains, Joan Scanlan and Ger Liston. We had a beautiful morning with mostly sunshine for our team of four scramble. We would like to wish Joan and Ger the very best of luck for their year and to all our members we hope you have an enjoyable year on the fairways. Front Nine Results. 1st: Brian Fallon/Willie Upton/Mary Liston. 27.75 2nd: Denis O’Dea/Robert Hanley/Jim Dowling/Ann O’Connor Back Nine Results. 1st:Liam Keane/Ben Mullane/Nora Kennedy/Julie McSweeney. 27.75 2nd: Danny O’Shea/Eoin Duggan/Alister lynch/Kitty Murphy. 29.25.... read more

14 Hole Winter Challenge Qualifier

14 Hole Winter Challenge Qualifier December Qualifiers. Well done to all that played in the December Qualifiers. This months two teams to qualify for the final in February are; 1st: William Keane (14) Declan White (15) James Scanlon (19) Tom White (20). 80pts 2nd:Eoin Brennan (11) Anthony Lambadarious (11) Frank Butler (17) Anthony Donnelly (15).... read more

Team of Four Scramble

Team of Four Scramble 05/01/2020 We had a full timesheet for our first Sunday competition of the new year.  Although cold at times we had fine dry day for golf. This reflected in the fantastic scores returned and in the end only half a shot made the difference. Well done to all that played and especially our prize winners. 1st: Oliver Byrnes (10) James Ward (23) Eric White (11) Vincent White (18).... read more

Ladies Competitions

Ladies NCW Golf AGM

The 2019 Ladies AGM takes place on Tuesday December 3rd Time 1930 hrs Venue NCW Golf Clubhouse Information re committee nominees etc is on notice board in Ladies Locker Room Its very important that we have a good attendance at this meeting so please do where possible attend.... read more

Lady Golfer of the Year 2019

Congratulations to Joan Scanlan winner of Lady Golfer of the Year 2019 with a great score of 50 Not Joan’s first Golfer of the Year win Great scoring this year winning by 1 shot from Ann O Connor and 2 from Liz Moloney Well done all read more

Ladies Mary Roche Cup

Congratulations to the winner Liz Moloney 38 points 2nd Ann O Connor 37 points BG Joan Scanlan 25 3rd Ann Mc Coy 36 points 4th Maria Quinn 35 points read more