All the latest results and fixtures

Mens Competitions

Smithwick’s Cup 12/8/2018.

The Neary’s Bar sponsored Smithwick’s Cup was very well supported and the scoring reflected the conditions. Well done to all who played and congrats to the prize winners. The committee notes that almost 20% of golfers did not return cards yesterday and would ask all golfers to return their scores in order to ensure an accurate CSS. 1st. Dermot Hogan (16)   64. 2nd. Eoin Lenihan (7)      65. (b.9) B/G Liam O’Sullivan (8) 74. 3rd. Tony Normoyle (15) 65. CSS =... read more

Open Singles August 9th

Open Singles August 9th 2018 Today,s Open Singles was well supported by home players and visitors under varying weather conditions throughout the day. Scoring was good and in the end the back 6 could only seperate the winning order. Congratulations to Aidan O Reilly (20) who emerged victorious on the countback with 40 pts. 1st Aidan O Reilly (20) 40pts b6 2nd Brian Lenihan (2) 40pts b6 CSS... read more

5 Club/9 Hole

5 Club/9 Hole August 8th 2018 We are just over the half-way stage of this years competition with only 4 Wednesday competitions left in order to secure a Grand Final  spot, kindly sponsored by Whelans Bar Newcastle West. Another day of strong competition ensured that John Geoghegan (17) needed all of the 22pts in order to secure a Final spot. Congratulations on becoming our 5th... read more

Bank Holiday 3 Ball scramble

August Bank Holiday Monday 3 Ball Scramble After the Joint Captains Prize singles competitions and celebrations over Friday, Saturday and Sunday last, we were back to an Open 3 ball Scramble on Bank Holiday Monday. Once again scoring was very competitive in ideal golfing conditions. Congratulations to winners Diarmuid Coleman Killarney (6), Jerry Coleman Charleville (15) and our own David Murphy (18) who returned a score of 54.5 to secure first... read more

Ladies Competitions

Golfer Of The Year

The Golfer of the Year is well underway and Liz Moloney leads the way… but only just! Here is a list of the current Top 6:   Liz Moloney: 35 Bernie M. Moloney: 34 Rose Fitzgerald: 32 Irene O’Connor: 30 Mary O’Sullivan: 28 Ann O’Connor: 27 The full list is posted in the Ladies Locker Room... read more

Ballykisteen Swop Day

  A most enjoyable day was had by the 30 ladies who travelled to Ballykisteen on 7th August and partook in part 1 of our Swop Day. Arrangements for the visit of the Ballykisteen ladies will be made in the near future.   Ballykisteen Swop Day PositionPlayerHandicapScore 1stPatricia Barry1635 pts (c/b) 2ndAnn O'Connor1035 pts 3rdPeg Murphy2434 pts (c/b)... read more

Ladies Prizegiving

The next (and long over due!!) prizegiving will be held on Sunday 12th August at 7pm for all outstanding prizes to date. If you are due a prize, it would be appreciated if you make every efort to attend. read more

Aspirants Cup

We had the best entry in years in this years Aspirants Cup, with 11 ladies partaking! Well done to Theresa Twomey who gets her name on the Cup for 2018 with  a great score of 35 points. Keep up the good work Theresa! read more